Staying Fit

June 13, 2009

For the past few months, I found my rhythm again in a fitness program. Worrying a bit about losing my momentum when we’re on holiday in Europe, I spoke to a trainer at the gym yesterday. There are, of course, a lot of exercises a person can do without equipment, so I wrote a program for myself that involves chairs and floors but no fancy gym stuff. Then Philip suggested a resistance tube. He recommended one that is adjustable, so you can use it for many different exercises. I wasn’t able to find the adjustable version, but I did buy a moderate resistance tube and it’s quite light ($9.99 at Sportmart).  I picture myself doing my walking and exercise before our daily excursions.  Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “Staying Fit”

  1. lbrook01 said

    Oh, so sorry JoAnn didn’t get the adjustable version. I guess I won’t be able to use it then. I’ll have to get by just walking. I think that will be more than enough for me. I hope I don’t corrupt Her with my bad exercise attitude.

  2. Catherine said

    It was Sports Authority, actually. Just in case someone wants to go out and buy one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

