Walking before Touring

June 18, 2009

We’ve been doing a lot of walking every day, but it’s not the kind of cardio workout that I’d hoped to keep up with. Today was the first day I dragged myself away from the house with the idea of walking for exercise.  It was great to get back to it, though I damaged my right toe on our first day and it’s still rather sore.  Nevertheless, it was a good walk.  The neighborhood has many more houses than I’d thought at first, but it is largely fields with various crops. The photos here will show mostly the crops, but some other neighborhood sights as well.

I’ve been surprised at some of the fences I see, so I’ve taken photos of many of them. Above you can see two unusual designs.

One Response to “Walking before Touring”

  1. Dirk said

    Welcome to Europe “team Augustine sisters” – The blog is great and feels as though we are right with you in journey – Louise and I are flying to the US today for her swearing in to the NY bar on Tuesday – Glad to hear all is working out Keep posting!

Leave a Reply

